under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into the costs of farm machinery and repair parts. Nov. 16, M. W. Mackenzie, Montreal, Que.; Yves Pratte, Quebec, Que.; and Hon. M. J. Coldwell, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to make a full and confidential inquiry into the operation of Canadian security methods and procedures and to advise what security methods and procedures are most effective and how they can best be implemented, and to make such reports for this purpose as they deem necessary and desirable in the national interest; M. W. Mackenzie to be Chairman of the Commission. 1967. Feb. 3, Mrs. John Bird, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Commissioner and Chairman of the Royal Commission on the Status of Women: to inquire into and report on the status of women in Canada and to recommend what steps might be taken by the Federal Government to ensure their equality with men in all aspects of Canadian society. Feb. 16, Mrs. Ottomar Lange, Claresholm, Alta.; Jeanne Lapointe, Quebec, Que.; Elsie Gregory MacGill, Toronto, Ont.; Mrs. Robert Ogilvy, Fredericton, N.B.; Donald Gordon, Kitchener, Ont.; and Jacques Henripin, Montreal, Que.: to be Commissioners on the Royal Commission on the Status of Women.

Science Council of Canada.—1966. May 24, Omond McKillop Solandt, Toronto, Ont.: to be a member and Chairman for three years. Roger Gaudry, Montreal, Que.: to be a member and Vice-Chairman for three years. June 7, William McColl Armstrong, Vancouver, B.C.; George Malcolm Brown, Ottawa, Ont.; William Henry Gauvin, Pointe Claire, Que.; James Lorne Gray, Ottawa, Ont.; James Merritt Harrison, Ottawa, Ont.; Gordon Neil Patterson, Toronto, Ont.; Percy Ritchie Sandwell, Vancouver, B.C.; Leonard Hillary John Shebeski, Winnipeg, Man.; and Frank Howard Sherman, Hamilton, Ont.: to be members for four years. Robert Glen, Ottawa, Ont.; John Draper Houlding, Montreal, Que.; Leon Katz, Saskatoon, Sask.; Howard Earl Petch, Hamilton, Ont.; and Daniel Wermenlinger, Montreal, Que.: to be members for three years. Bristow Guy Ballard, Ottawa, Ont.; Jessie Gray, Toronto, Ont.; John William Ker, Fredericton, N.B.; Roger Larose, Montreal, Que.; Frank Campbell MacIntosh, Montreal, Que.; Cyrias Ouellet, Quebec, Que.; Edwin Ralph Rowzee, Sarnia, Ont.; Alexander Douglas Turnbull, Victoria, B.C.; and Adam Hartley Zimmerman, Ottawa, Ont.: to be members for two years. Robert Broughton Bryce, Ottawa, Ont.; John James Deutsch, Ottawa, Ont.; Frank Arthur Forward, Ottawa, Ont.; and Sol Simon Reisman, Ottawa, Ont.: to be associate members to hold office during pleasure.

Special Planning Secretariat of the Privy Council Office.—1966. June 21, John S. Hodgson, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Director of the special Secretariat on Bilingualism. Robert Elie, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Associate Director.

Tariff Board.—1966. Nov. 8, George Alexander Elliott, Ottawa, Ont.: to be again a member from Apr. 23, 1967 to July 21, 1971.

Tax Appeal Board.—1967. Jan. 17, Maurice Boisvert, Ottawa, Ont.: to be again a member from May 9, 1967 to Feb. 18, 1972.

War Veterans Allowance Board.—1966. May 26, Charles Henry Rennie, formerly of Victoria, B.C.: to be again a temporary member for a further period of six months from Oct. 2, 1966. William George Hamilton Roaf, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member and Deputy Chairman from Dec. 24, 1966. June 9, John Harold McDougal Dehler, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a temporary member for a further period of one year from Oct. 15, 1966.

Yukon Territory Council.—1966. Sept. 27, James Smith, Whitehorse, Y.T.: to be Commissioner from Oct. 15, 1966, vice Gordon Robertson Cameron, resigned.